CAMPAIGN FOR REAL ALE Peterborough & District Branch

Pub of the Year
The Bumble Inn, Westgate, Peterborough
Tom and Michelle Beran received their 2018 Pub of the Year Award from Branch chairman Dave Murray and the nominating member, Paul Brammer.
Presented on Fri 2nd February, 2018

Tom and Michelle with the rest of the team - Lyndsey, Andrew and Dave

Gold Award
Charters, under new manager, Warren Allett was nominated by Mick Slaughter for improving and increasing the range of beers sold on the boat.
Presented on Wed 4th April, 2018

Warren Allett and Mick Slaughter

Cider Pub of the Year
Frothblowers, Werrington
John Lawrence and Steve Williams received their Peterborough branch Cider Pub of the year award from Cider Rep Berni Gilbert and Chairman Matt Mac
Presented on Sat 21st April, 2018

Gold Award
The Yard of Ale, Woodston
Stuart Simmonds nominated the Yard for its quality ales and commitment to providing a pub for all the community
Presented on Mon 7th May, 2018

Ange and James, licencees of the Yard, with their Gold award.

LocAle Pub of the Year
The Ostrich, North St, Peterborough
This award is given each year to the pub that, in the opinion of the LocAle officer and the members attending monthly meetings, has done most to promote local beers within the branch.
Presented on Mon 4th June, 2018

Mark Wroe presents head barman David Reeve-Shillito with the LocAle Shield

Gold Award
Steve Williams and John Lawrence receive their Gold Award from nominator Tom Beran
Presented on Thu 25th October, 2018

Dec 2019

Who's Online
Currently 228 guests are online
Copyright © 2001 to 2019 by CAMRA Ltd. All rights reserved.
The views expressed on this site are not necessarily those of the Campaign for Real Ale Ltd.
Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the information on this site is accurate and up to date, no responsibility for errors and omissions can be accepted.